Reset Search
 

 

Article

KB13330 - Uninstall Odyssey Access Client using the command line.

« Go Back

Information

 
Last Modified Date4/12/2016 9:29 PM
Synopsis
This article describes how to uninstall Odyssey Access Client with the command line.
Problem or Goal
Want to run Odyssey Access Client using a program such as System Management Service which will install Odyssey Access Client using the command line.  Before installing the new Odyssey Access Client, we want a clean uninstall.
Cause
Solution
For Odyssey Access Client  version 4.7 and below you can install and uninstall using the msiexec command.
 
  1. To install, run the command msiexec /x "c:\Documents and Settings\<username>\Desktop\Odyssey.msi" or if you are in the same path already as the MSI enter msiexec /x Odyssey.msi
  1. The following screen displays.
  1. When prompted, select the language and click OK.
  1. Enter the License Key or check any one of the boxes and click Next.
  1. The installation will continue.  Click Next when prompted or simply minimize the window.
 
  1. Launch Odyssey Access Client from the start menu. Once started, open the application to see the Profile dialog.
To uninstall, run the command  msiexec /x "c:\Documents and Settings\<username>\Desktop\Odyssey.msi" or if you are in the same path already enter  msiexec /x Odyssey.msi


In version 4.8 you will see the screen shot below.



If you click yes you will see the screen shot below.



With Odyssey Access Client 4.8, Pulse Secure has changed the way MSI is packaged.  OAC now uses a Null Soft installer with an MSI wrapper.  The Null Soft MSI  can still be installed using the msiexec /x "c:\Documents and Settings\<username>\Desktop\Odyssey.msi" or if in the same path already as the MSI just run msiexec /x Odyssey.msi.  The difference is that msiexec cannot be used to uninstall OAC.  
  1. Instead start the OAC uninstall process using the command "C:\Program Files\Juniper Networks\Odyssey Access Client\uninst.exe".
  1. A confirmation screen displays.  
  1. Select Yes displays the following screen.  You can decide to keep your old settings if you are going to reinstall a newer version or uninstall complete by telling the program no.
  1. The uninstall process begins:
  1. When the uninstall process is complete, you are asked if you want to restart.
  • If you choose no you will be able to restart later.
  • If you choose yes it will restart the machine and uninstall the components (all components must not be in use in order to uninstall).
Related Links
Attachment 1 
Created ByData Deployment

Feedback

 

Was this article helpful?


   

Feedback

Please tell us how we can make this article more useful.

Characters Remaining: 255