Reset Search
 

 

Article

KB23245 - Why is Pulse Secure Desktop Client prompting with authentication window(s) even after it is successfully connected to the VPN when using Pulse Launcher?

« Go Back

Information

 
Last Modified Date8/1/2015 7:53 AM
Synopsis
This article describes the issue of Pulse Secure Desktop Client repeatedly generating the authentication window, even though it is successfully connected to the VPN.
 
Problem or Goal
The user is using Pulse Secure Desktop Client launcher to launch and connect to the VPN and is successfully connected to the VPN. However, the user is repeatedly prompted with the authentication window, as shown in the following image:





 
Cause
This issue occurs when Pulse Secure Desktop Client is set to Auto Launch under the user roles.
Solution
Go to Users > User Roles > <ROLE> Network Connect > Options. Under Auto Launch Options, uncheck Auto-launch:



 
Related Links
Attachment 1 
Created ByData Deployment

Feedback

 

Was this article helpful?


   

Feedback

Please tell us how we can make this article more useful.

Characters Remaining: 255