Reset Search
 

 

Article

KB43693 - "Certificate Expired" warning displayed for the Pulse app from the Settings menu in iOS

« Go Back

Information

 
Last Modified Date7/2/2018 7:23 PM
Synopsis
This article provides details on the warning "Certifictae Expired" that is displayed for the Pulse app in the Settings menu in iOS after a Pulse connection has timed out.
Problem or Goal

On iOS devices, if a Pulse connection is disconnected from the server due to session timeout or max length, and the user attempts to reconnect manually by locating the Pulse app in the settings menu, the following warning is displayed for the Pulse connection: 

User-added image

This message is displayed, even though the certificate chain signing the Pulse connection is valid and the user is able to reconnect manually.

Cause
This warning is displayed because of a bug in Apple's settings application, and does not represent a problem with the Pulse client.  The warning can be ignored and does not affect the ability to manually reconnect the Pulse VPN tunnel.
Solution
This is an issue within Apple iOS and customers should contact Apple to report the problem and request a fix.

Workaround:
The warning can be ignored and the Pulse connection can be successfully started.  
Related Links

 
Attachment 1 
Created ByTravis Bradbury

Feedback

 

Was this article helpful?


   

Feedback

Please tell us how we can make this article more useful.

Characters Remaining: 255