Reset Search
 

 

Article

KB17004 - User created bookmarks are no longer visible after changing the authentication server under User Realm.

« Go Back

Information

 
Last Modified Date3/3/2017 3:07 AM
Synopsis
This article provides information why user created bookmarks are no longer visible after changing the authentication server.
Problem or Goal
After changing the authentication server under the user realm, end user may notice user created bookmarks will no longer be available.
Cause
This issue occurs due to user created bookmark are stored as part of the user record associated to each authentication server.  If multiple authentication server exists, then each authentication server will have different user record.
Solution
This is working as per design.  However, bookmark data can be sync between 2 or more authentication server on the same device using the user record synchronization feature.  For more information, please refer to KB40451 - Sync user record across multiple authentication servers on the same Pulse Connect Secure (PCS) device.
Related Links
Attachment 1 
Created ByData Deployment

Feedback

 

Was this article helpful?


   

Feedback

Please tell us how we can make this article more useful.

Characters Remaining: 255