In rare circumstances, it is possible to completely fill the internal state storage of the Pulse Connect Secure device where persistent user data is stored. This can happen when too many user records are stored within the system with a very high number of unique users accessing the system, or when each user stores a lot of personal information, such as persistent cookies, user defined bookmarks, passwords or Single Sign On related data.
When this happens, the system will no longer be available on the network, and the console will log the following message:
In case of a cluster setup, if the clustering option "
Synchronize user sessions" is enabled, this problem can affect all the cluster nodes at the same time.