During the initial connection to the PCS / PPS device, an end user will receive a warning prompt:
Do you want to allow Pulse Secure to contact the server?
If the end user selects Always, the server name will be added to the whitelist file. The expected behavior would be the end user no longer receives the warning prompt unless the whitelist file is removed. However, any future connections will continue receive the warning prompt.