Reset Search
 

 

Article

KB43648 - Pulse connection is disabled and displays a status of "Disconnected - manual override"

« Go Back

Information

 
Last Modified Date2/24/2018 11:33 PM
Synopsis
This article describes an issue where a Pulse connection configured with Lock Down mode gets disabled when a user interferes with the connection while it is starting up and displays a status of  "Disconnected - manual override".
Problem or Goal
When Pulse is configured with a Location Awareness rule that automatically establishes a connection and Lock Down mode is enabled on the connection if the user enters the wrong credentials and clicks "Cancel" during the authentication phase, the connection gets disabled with the status of "Disconnected - manual override" displayed in the Pulse client. 

The "Connect" button is greyed out and the connection cannot be launched manually similar to the screenshot below:

User-added image   

This issue affects the following Pulse client versions:
5.3R4 and below


 
Cause
This issue is caused by a bug in the Pulse client where user interaction with some of the UI prompts lead to the incorrect manual override state when Pulse is configured with a Location Awareness rule that automatically starts a connection and Lock Down mode is enabled.  





 
 
Solution
This issue is fixed in the following Pulse client releases:
PCS 5.3R5 and up
PCS 9,0R1 and up.  
 

Workaround:


As an immediate workaround, rebooting the PC will reset the connection.
Related Links
Attachment 1 
Created ByLokesh T K

Feedback

 

Was this article helpful?


   

Feedback

Please tell us how we can make this article more useful.

Characters Remaining: 255