In order to properly terminate a user session on the PCS, you will need to Sign Out either on your browser or by right-clicking the NC icon in the task tray .
If you only close your browser without clicking Sign Out, your NC session will remain active until it is terminated by trying to launch NC for a new session or until you reach the idle or max session timeout.
: This issue does not apply if you enable the Persistent Session option on the Role (Users > User Roles > Role > General > Session Options
) . This is because if a user closes the browser window without signing out, any user may open another instance of the same browser to access the PCS, using the existing session on the PCS. The user will not be forced to re-submit their credentials and create a new session.