Reset Search
 

 

Article

KB40696 - Purpose of Update Client option under Pulse Secure Client Connections

« Go Back

Information

 
Last Modified Date6/18/2017 10:36 PM
Synopsis
This article provides information about the update client option under Pulse Secure Client Connections menu.
Problem or Goal
Cause
Solution
By default, any changes to the Pulse Secure Client Connection will not be automatically pushed to clients who are already connected to the Pulse Connect Secure device.  After a change is made, only Pulse client who are making a new connection or reconnect will be pushed the new changes.

The following option allows additional functionality to the administrator to immediate push changes to any change to all existing Pulse connection on the Pulse Connect Secure device.  A warning will state the push will cause existing connection to disconnect and reconnect to the device. 
Related Links
Attachment 1 
Created ByK. Kitajima

Feedback

 

Was this article helpful?


   

Feedback

Please tell us how we can make this article more useful.

Characters Remaining: 255